This applies to all current System Mechanic products.

  1. To disable hints and promotional messaging, select the Settings cogwheel icon at the bottom left of System Mechanic or by selecting the (?) Help menu icon and then Settings.

  2. Under the General section, remove the check-mark from the box under Show tips and under Desktop messaging.


  3. Once done, select Exit.